Fighting city hall

I’ve always had a soft spot in my heart for the “little guys” who fight City Hall. It started way back when I was a reporter in Bridgeton, NJ. I would cover the city council meetings and there, every week, were a small crew of retired guys who sat in the back. When they got a chance to talk during the public comment period, they’d never fail give the council members a piece of their mind.

That’s why there is a soft spot in my heart for this guy in Polk City, Iowa.

H/T=Ben Cunningham

Leave a Reply

