If you start doing tequila shots, it just ain’t right to blame the bartender… no matter what happens

Tequila can kill ya, apparently.

A story from Germany from the BBC:

A Berlin barman has gone on trial accused of having served a 16-year-old boy 45 tequila shots, which killed him.

The barman is charged with having “fatally injured” the boy in his bar in February 2007. The barman has admitted responsibility, German media report.

The 28-year-old barman, identified only as Aytac G, allegedly had a drinking bet with the schoolboy…

I had a tequila-soaked night recently. I woke up the next morning wishing I was dead. Maybe the kid didn’t get such a bad deal after all. I mean 45 shots? Ugh.

Whatever doesn’t kill you makes you stronger, I guess.

On a sort-of unrelated note, if I ever opened a bar I would name it Tequila Mockingbird.

On a really unrelated note, I saw To Kill a Mockingbird again the other night. It’s on my top-10 movie list of all-time favorite flicks. The only thing that could have made that movie better would be if it ended with a shoot out-laden car chase. Oh, it also would have been tons better if it didn’t have all those stupid kids in it. The movie also would have gone much more quickly without that court scene in the middle. Boooooring.

Leave a Reply

